The more money a person has, the more he or she should give away to the charity

One of the greatest duty of us as a human being is helping poor individuals in our society. Nonetheless, nowadays some people misuse other people feeling and kindness and pretend like poor people in order to swindle these generous people. Therefore, as far as I am concerned, I wholeheartedly disagree with this statement for quite a few reasons, two monumental of which elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, quite a bit of people do not really need the money that they get from other people and they just get used to earning money without any trouble. Thus, I believe that should we give them that money, this detrimental culture will diffuse in our society. Moreover, in today's world, a great number of organizations and foundations are built in order to help poor people. With this in mind, they can identify people who need various kind of help, and give them sufficient money for their living expenses.

The other salient reasons which deserve some words here is that people can spend their money on other useful projects such as building hospitals, universities, libraries, to name but a few. Obviously, they can have a superior effect on their country by investing their money in these projects. Furthermore, affluent people can build a company and hire poor individuals as its workers. In this way, they can provide a steady job for them: as a result, they do not need to beg for money. Moreover, prosperous individuals can establish universities for the general public. However, they can exempt poor student from paying tuition. Consequently, these student can study in a prestigious university and they will be able to become valuable people for their country.

To sum up, even though helping poor people is a great feature of human beings, but it can be concluded that it is better for affluent people to spend their money on other projects and do not give their money to the charity. All in all, it is recommended that people assign a part of their income for improving welfare of their society.