Most advertisements make the product seem much better than it really is.

For a long time, Television, as a public medium for human beings, has entertained mankind with its programs and broadcasts. Without a shadow of doubt, whether or not we accept it, Television programs, especially advertisements, has affected people’s mentality. Before proceeding further, we should define our term, advertisements are program by which individuals urge to buy products. With this in mind, some people believe that it stands to reason that "advertisements make products seem much better", while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe to the first attitude for a quite a few reasons, three substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that advertisers often exaggerate about the function of products in order to stimulate individuals watching the advertisements to buy the products. They apply numerous effects so as to present their products in an excellent fashion. For example, there are a great deal of advertisements have to do with diseases such as obesity, graying of hair, and addiction. Advertising companies constantly utilize several magical effects to overstate medicines' functions, which may encourage one suffering from an illness to purchase the products to relieve his or her symptoms, and hence treat faster.

Another reasons as to why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that since as we all know that famous people have constantly received considerable attention in every society. Therefore, advertising companies exploit this fact in order to achieve their goals—selling their products. So, advertisers always employ celebrities in order to promote their products and make people believe that their products are great due to the fact that their heroes like them. Let me exemplify my point with a true story that happened to me: when I was in high school, Bahram Radan, one of the most famous actors in my country, performed in a commercial about orange juice. While he was lost in a desert, and he was absolutely thirsty, suddenly he saw an orange juice bottle on the ground. When he drunk it, he gave his face a huge smile creating satisfactory feeling. All of my classmates and I bought that the brand of that orange juice because we believe that it will taste great owing to the fact that our hero, Bahram Radan, liked it, but it does not seem as proper as we thought.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned ingredients discussed above, I firmly support my point of view that advertising companies make products to look better, and I do recommend to people, when a product’s commercial appeals them, think more carefully about it and then buy it, for most products are not what we are watching in the exhibited advertisements.