Most parents sometimes find disapproval of the ways teachers are teaching their children. It's not suggested for the parents to express their disapproval to the teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to whether to express parents’ disapproval to teachers, the majority of people tend to have a favorable attitude towards not to share their opinions, because parents usually regard teachers as unchallenged professionals. However, based on the following reasons and some of my personal experiences, I would rather hold the opinion that parents should let teachers know their disagreements about the ways teachers are teaching their children.

First, parents care a lot about their children, and delivering their disagreements to teachers can assure children to get appropriate treatments. Take me for example, when I was a child, my mother always asked me about my daily school lives, because she knew that I am a shy and timid boy. Furthermore, whenever I was bullied by students and ignored by teachers, my mother called the principal. As a result, all my teachers took care of me well and did their best to make sure that nobody bully me.

Secondly, Teachers may not understand each child as well as parents do, and sharing parents’ opinions to teachers allows children to get proper education. My brother Fred, for example, has a disease which makes him cannot stand longer than an hour. However, his chemistry teacher always punishes students who cannot recite the period table immediately and ask them to stand up whole class. To let teacher know Fred’s special condition, my father tells the teachers that Fred should be punished in another way, otherwise he may faint out. Therefore, when teachers wants to punish Fred, they know that they cannot ask Fred to stand longer than an hour.

Last but not least, Children are usually too immature to distinguish right or wrong, and if parents express their disapproval to the teachers, children can get more correct information. Take a recent event in our country for instance, some politicians want to enforce children accept wrong ideas. Yet, children are too young and without any experience to know what happened in the past. To avoid such ridiculous situation, parents should inform teachers and children can be taught the correct history.

Admittedly, teachers are expertise in education, so it seems reasonable that it is better to trust teachers and not to show parents disagreements at first. Nevertheless, according to all aforementioned analyses in three aspects, I have no doubt that parents should give teachers advice about the ways teachers are teaching their children.