Most parents sometimes find disapproval of the ways teachers are teaching their children. It’s not suggested for the parents to express their disapproval to the teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

People often possess different viewpoints on whether the parents should express their disapprovals to the teachers. Based on my personal experience and observation of life, I tend to disagree with the statement that the parents should not give the opinions to teachers about the ways of teaching.

First of all, parents care about their children, so it makes sense that parents express their disapproval to teachers. For example, when I was an elementary school student, I could not pay attention well in class because I didn’t understand what my teacher said in class when my teacher spoke in Taiwanese. In fact, the only language which I can perceive is Chinese. Fortunately, my mom noticed this situation due to the bad scores and reflected the disapproval and asked teacher to try to speak in Chinese which every children could successfully understand. As a result, my teacher change her ways of teaching and spoke in Chinese which I can easily realize. So, I would suggest that parents have to give their disapproval to teachers. By doing so, the children can receive better education.

Secondly, teachers want to improve the teaching quality and the feedback or disapproval from parents can enhance the quality of teaching. For instance, my high school teacher would ask parents to provide feedback of his teaching by survey. Thus, parents would have chances to provide their opinions on how to teach well and my condition or even some disapproval. Consequently, my teacher had completed information of every student and offered more adequate approaches of teaching. On the other hand, if teachers have no information and opinions from parents, children might be forced to accept the uniform but not appropriate quality of education. Apparently, it is beneficial for enhancing quality of teaching to encourage parents to supply teachers with their disapproval and ideas.

Last but not least, teachers regard the parents’ disapproval as importance, so it would be more effective to express disapproval by parents. Take me as example, when I was a high school student, I have lots of disapproval on my teacher’s way of teaching, so I express my thought to my teacher and said” Teacher, I cannot adapt the PowerPoint teaching style when you are teaching Chemistry. Actually, I think that it is better for me to teach with blackboard. “However, my teacher ignored me and insisted on his way of teaching. Therefore, my dad helped me deliver my idea again to my Chemistry teacher. This time, my teacher accepted the disapproval and changes and try to write the content on blackboard. Eventually, I could focus on my teacher’s class and got good grades. Accordingly, I would hold that parents should reflect their disapproval on ways of teaching because parents’ disapproval can be more useful and influential than children’s.

In conclusion, I’m prone to recommend for parents to share their disapproval with teachers. That is, due to caring about their children, improving quality of teaching and teacher’s attitude, parents had better demonstrate their disapproval on education to teachers.