Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is incredible how people`s life has changed withing the last one hundred years. In the modern world, the fast developing technology benefits people in their daily routine. This way, in contemporary society, people are able to spend less time on cooking and consume much healthier food than their ancestors. Therefore, in my view, the fact that food has become easier to prepare undoubtedly has reflected the improvement of people`s life.

First of all, these days, people have more time for enjoyable activities. For example, as my grandmother told me, back in the past, she has to devote hours to food preparation. She has to bake bread on her own for the whole family. She did not have special appliances to help her and hence, the process of the backing was quite time-consuming. Conversely, today, I can bake the bread for my loved ones by using modern technology. For me, it is fast and easy – the only thing I have to do is to put the ingredients into the machine and turn it on. So, I have enough time left to play with my children and enjoy their company. To that end, if my grandmother had had the technology to help her out in the kitchen, she would have more free minutes to watch how her children had grown up.

Secondly, food has become healthier. Today, certain appliances are so advanced, that during the preparation, food saves intact all vitamins and other important for humans wellbeing components. For instance, I have a cooking machine that has a few temperature regimens for preparing different vegetables. The pen lets me cook the vegetables under the particular temperature that does not destroy nutritional components of the products. Therefore, I have never experienced vitamins` insufficiency. Moreover, I feel healthy and full of energy to move on with my life. Despite the opinion that a myriad of people today struggles with obesity and diabetes because of the tremendous growth of the fast- preparing foods, a quite significant amount of people avoids to consume the semi-finished products and use the modern technological advance in food preparation to preserve their health.

To conclude, I strongly believe that the change in food preparation is the pivotal advance for the modern humans. This is because nowadays, people are capable of spending more time on activities they truly enjoy and they have a chance to eat healthier. Here is no doubt that these benefits have increased people`s quality of life.