Nowadays, many movies or films are based on books. Some people prefer to read the original book before they watch the movie, others prefer to watch the movie before reading the book. Which one do you prefer?

In today's modern and sophisticated world, countless movies are based on books. In this connection, there are several preferences about whether to watch movies or read books. Although contested by many that the matter of reading books before watching movies, which are directed based on origin books, is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that it is helpful when people watch films before reading books, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, people can grasp the detail of a story by watching films, so it helps people to recall an exact story while they are reading a book in the future. To be more specific, movies are full of exciting scenes with elaborated data; thus, when people read a book of that story, they can imagine each sentence preciously. According to my own experience, I watched Anakarnina three years ago, which is based on a popular book. The film showed houses and dresses wonderfully so I could not forget scenes, and they have transferred to my long-term memory. Last week, I started to read the original book of Anakarnina. Although I watched the movie a few years ago, I could picture the information which was presented in the book impressively; hence, I had a pleasant time while reading a book.

Second, one should dedicate a tremendous amount of time to reading a book; however, they can watch a movie in a short time. To elucidate, people are busy nowadays, so they look for a convenient way to realize a story. Therefore, they prefer to acquire knowledge in a way that does not dissipate their time. For example, I allocated nearly one month to reading the blindness book, but the blindness movie is for two hours. As a result, watching a movie saves people time as it is limited to two or three hours. Moreover, one can watch a movie, which needs a short time, before reading a book to get insight into a story, and if they like a story, they will dedicate their time to read it.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that it is efficient to watch a film before reading a book. Not only does a movie have memorable scenes, but it also saves one's time.