One can learn a lot about a person from the book and movies that he like. Do you agree or disagree?

There are substantial number of people whom we have to communicate with them through our lives. Learning about people has of the greatest importance for having effective communication with them. There are monumental amount of ways useful for learning about them. Personally speaking, I firmly disagree with this statement that the best way for learning about a person is from the books and the movies that he likes since there are two better way for grasping some pieces of information about them. I will provide two important indicators which can be helpful for learning about others.

One of the most indicator worth mentioning would be people's behavior. It is crystal-clear that how people behave can reveal back ground information about them since every thing is rooted in some thing deeper. A prime example of my own experience may shade some light on this point. While studying in university, one of my classmates always respect our teachers and our classmates. So polite was a person that I supposed he has been raised with high-educated people. When I saw his parents for the first time, I understood my assumption was true. Had his parents been impolite themselves, he would have been too impolite a son either. In a word, raising in an appropriate situation, his behavior was wonderful and politeness was his strong point.

There is also a more subtle indicator of personality we should consider. It is common knowledge that what people wear and how they dress can talk loudly about them. To exemplify, I am working in several company as a freelancer. Not only do all of my co-workers dress modest, but also they behave so formal with each other in their communication. However, I am a member of an music group too. Members of this group often dress a little casually and they do not like to be so formal in their communication with each other. It is my firm conviction that people' personality can affect the way they dress; the further formal clothes, the less close relationships.

In the finall analysis, I firmly disagree with this view that the best way for learning about people is from the book and movies which they like, since there are far better indicators which we can grasp at the first glance. The first one is people' behavior and the second is the way that they dress. I am of the opinion that relying on people's interest for understanding their personality would not live up our expectation and would not provide reliable results.