In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to mange their own money at a young age.

As time passes and people become more developed, they become more aware of the importance of children's upbringing since they are the corner stone of a successful society. With this in mind, some people believe that it stands to reason that children are required to learn how they manage their own money to become financially responsible adults, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe with the first attitude for quite a few reasons, three of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that we all know that in today's modern world, everybody has to be in rush so as to not to be left behind in contending for the "field of competition". Therefore, individuals are more focused on their goals, which bring them about fortune. Given the existing world's economic situation and today’s risky and unpredicted environment, one need to be more conservative in spending his or her money, and trying to save their money. Saving money helps individuals in rainy days when they encounter with unexpected fails. As a result, it is better for people to learn the pivotal role of saving money in their childhood rather than when they are in dilemma. As a point in view, I have a friend, who was wealthy in the past, he used to spend money in any way he wanted. Unfortunately, 2 years ago, his factory become bankrupted, and he lost anything that he had. Now, he is working a waiter in restaurant in the downtown. If my friend was aware of the significance of saving money, his saving money could help him on that situation.

Another interpretation as to why I don not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraphs lies in the fact that according to a research conducted in one of reputable universities in my country, individuals’ behaviors are derived from what they have learnt in their childhood. So, if children become aware of the value of money, they do not spend it meaninglessly not only when they are a child, but also when they become adults. I remember that my parents constantly said me and my brothers to be aware of the value of money, which has taught us being able to discriminate among vital issues and not necessary things. We have learnt that we should sort our goals and spend money according to their priorities.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned ingredients discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that people should learn to manage money spending from their childhood rather than learning it in their adulthoods on the grounds that when they learn to manage their own money, they will financially behave more consciously, which gives them a chance to deal with their problems and their failures and their problems in general and to save their fortune in order to be spend them in the serious options in particular.