Originality does not mean thinking something that was never thought before; it means putting old ideas together in new ways. You agree or disagree with the statement. Support your answer with examples.

Originality is such a common word in present time that each and every company tries to get it's patent in the name of idea, methodology or approach and files it's complaint against the person or company, who seemed to have copied it's idea or even a punch line of any advertisement. Various discussions and debate have been conducted on television or newspaper article casting issues every now and then. I firmly believe that originality is nothing but a collection of previously used ideas, presented in a unique enormous approach. Some light has been casted out on the support of idea below.

Many theories used today have used old theories to support their answer, almost all the inventions uses idea used previously in some other inventions. For instance, Einstein's law has been used for the concept of big bang theory, MAC OS uses linux, missile project follows Newton's law of gravity. Similarly many other concepts uses old concepts to support the main idea of the newly created concept. Had everyone signed patent for those old laws of physics, we would not have been successful in many projects.

Furthermore, the concept of sharing gives rise to the invention tree, it gives immense help to the other projects which are either being used to humanity or science development society. For example, the concept of RSS feed was used initially started by Schwartz, a young passionate developer, his idea which is an open source is currently beneficial for many other social community projects.

Hence, the originality of idea can never be claimed and it should never be, as it it for the betterment of humankind and science. The more we set resources free and patent free, the more powerful will be the mother of invention and invention free from any kind of fear of using it as a stair of success. Not only this, it will save ample amount of time in researching and developing those things but sharing will save them the time.