In the past, it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to secure, successful future. Do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, finding and commencing a job is an evitable and crucial juncture in the life of most people, because leading a gratifying life is not feasible without a job in today's world. People select diverse procedures in finding their ideal jobs according to their personalities, responsibilities, ages, and traditions. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether in the past human beings were more successful when they opt for any given career. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that in today's hectic city of life people have different trials and tribulations when it comes to jobs and careers and they have to face many obstacles in order to succeed. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of reasons in this framework.

To commence with, people have always been looking for a well-paid and a decent job in order to accumulate a hoard of money and become financially independent. Generally phrased, in the past years, human beings were successful when they plan to start any job owing to the fact that they have never experienced inflation and economic recession. As a palpable example, nowadays people take a skeptical attitude toward any job they want to start. Indeed, staggering cost, experiences of bankrupted companies, inflations and so forth, leave no doubt for this attitude. To elucidate more on this issue, start making a plan for a career depends on significant factors, which guarantee the success of the plan.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance is that people in the past were diligent, shrewd and they had a hard-working attitude to make a progress in their jobs. If we take a minute to ponder over it, in today's hectic world, due to the paucity of motivation and incentive, hardly people think of a plan for their future lives because they are inclined toward the opinion that future lives are unpredictable and no one could foresee what will happen in near future. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that individuals are reluctant to make a plan and take risks for their future careers owing to the lack of confidence and esteem. However, every coin has two sides. It is established beyond doubt that in recent years the number of jobs opportunity available for people has increased dramatically and if people have plans to run their own business, it is not necessarily needed to worry about future. As a personal example, last year I decided to work in civil engineering area because I have studied in a prominent university. After a year, myriads of projects got perfectly done because I planed everything successfully. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal perspective.