In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Throughout the history young people depended on other people to make decisions. In the past parents always were the first and also accessible ones that youth referred to them to take a strong decisions. Nowadays, even though parents plays an important role in decision making of their children, other sources of knowledge also help the young people to make decisions. In my perspective, I firmly believe that, today young people are better able to make decision about their own lives. In my view access to plenty of information thorough internet helps them to make better decision for two important reasons which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First, let me imply the role of internet in providing good source of data to make better decision. Most of the time, we are in situation that we need more information to make a decision. With a search in the internet we can access to information on desired subject that helps us to decide better and choose best way. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I remember that after I graduated my high school I didn't know which major should I choose for my university study? Considering that my parents don't have any academic study, they couldn't help me in this issue. So, I spent about one week searching in the internet about different majors and I got a lot of information about their future job status and income that I can get. Finally, based on the information that I got from the internet I chose Chemical engineer as my major in university. Now, after graduation I am happy of this decision. This example clearly illustrates that, today we have access to more data which leads to better decisions.

As the second reason, I want to point out something which is widely accepted. It is now impossible to neglect the effect of social networks on our decisions. Nowadays, majority of us spend a couple of time in social networks. In this networks a lot of people share their experiences and daily events. These data could be a paramount source for our decisions. For example, I witnessed how my brother found an appropriate job using these networks. After his graduation from university he was seeking for a good job. I remember that every day he was in different social networks to get information and also he had opportunity to ask from some people about their jobs. After about two months he started to make his software company. Now, I can say that this was his best decision because of high income of the company.

In sum, even though some people refers to their parents to make decision and it was common in the past, I believe that nowadays we can make better decisions because we have access to many information in internet and a lot of people in social networks.