People Attend College Or University For Many Different Reasons (for Example, New Experiences, Career Preparation, Increased Knowledge). Why Do You Think People Attend College Or University? Use Specific Reasons And Examples To Support Your Answer.

People says that knowledge is power. With the advancing era, higher education is inevitably important these days. Higher education in some countries are free, but in some other countries it costs a lot. And for that, people should have different reasons to attend college or university.

One of the most obvious reason people attend college is for job requirement. There are jobs which require some specific degrees or knowledge, and it can only be obtained by learning many subjects in college/university. Some people believe it is fine to suffer a little for greater good. Everyone want better living and one of the way it can possibly achieved is to get secure job. Jobs with higher qualification obviously has higher payment than the others.

Some people attend college because their parents ask them to. Sometimes it is related to prestige, or whatever the parents want them to be. Some people don’t know what to do after high school, and attending college/university is a safe option to spend time while trying to figure out what they want to do with their life. It is often happened that people want to quit studying because in the middle of the way they think that what they want to do is not related at all with the subjects they’re studying in college/university.

And there are also some other people who study because they love to learn something new. Sometimes we think to ourselves, why people bother to study some hard things which not only take their time, money, and energy. This kind of people learn for the sake of knowledge itself. They love the feeling of discovering something new, something that not many people know about.

In conclusion, people have each of their own reason to study and it's all to reach goals they set for themselves. The most important thing is to use that knowledge for good objectives and hopefully to make a better life for themselves.