People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays people attend college or universities for many different reasons, but it mostly depends on every one`s own visual perception. Some people attend college or university because they want to get a good job, while others attend college to expanding their knowledge.

Today, people want to make a good career or money and for that, they want to join good multinational companies. To join multinational companies they need good and higher education. For example, multinational company like Google only hires people for software developing who completed their masters in that field. Therefore, people who want to work in Google must have to attend college or university to get good degrees. In addition, not only Google but mostly all multinational companies hire highly educated people. In result, nowadays people go for higher education to get good salary packages and make to make their dream true.

On the other side, some people not attend the colleges and university to get good job or salary packages. They do for their own, to expands their horizons on their field or satisfy their hunger for the knowledge. To illustrate, the economist who do not need to attend college or university to make money. The only reason is to understand the current market or economy situation they have to have knowledge of all other field that related to the market or some country’s economy. Also some journalist who travel different countries must have to knowledge of other country`s language, their culture and tradition, therefore they have to attend college or university to get the basic understanding.

To sum up, people attend college or university for their own visual perception, some for getting good job or salary packages, while others for expanding their own knowledge.