People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, and increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

There are many reasons why people attend universities. People go to university to prepare a good career, to have new experiences and to meet new people. In what follows, I explain the reasons why people attend university or college.

To begin with, I think the most important and primary reason for attending university is career preparation. In university, people get a chance to study on a specific field and follow their interests in science and technology. Today, acquiring a job is very competitive; therefore, one must develop good skills and knowledge in a specific area in order to get a good job. In addition, managers and executives prefer to hire a person with expertise in line of their needs or their projects. Consequently, people go to college for career preparation and skill development.

Secondly, having new experiences is another reason for attending college. College offers so many experiences such as living alone and far from parents, financial responsibility, social and communicative skills and more. For example, I had so many useful experiences when I was at university. I used to live at university dormitories and I had four roommates. It was a good experience to live on your own and learn how to cooperate with other people. Living at dormitories thought me how to tolerate other people and understand them. Therefore, people attend university for new experiences.

Finally, some individuals attend university to meet new people and find new friends. I found so many good friends when I was at university and we are still good friends. Besides, college or university is the best place to meet girls and find your life partner. Personally, I found my dream wife at college and I am so happy that I got a chance to marry with a well-educated beautiful girl. Thus, people go to university to meet new people.

In summary, career preparation, new experiences, meeting new people and increased knowledge are some of the reasons for attending college or university. College or university is the best place to meet new people, find friends and to prime yourself for a life full of triumph. I recommend anyone to go to university.