People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

People can benefit by travelling to their own country as well as travelling to other countries as well. But, I am of the of the conviction

that there are more benefits to the people by travelling to foreign country instead of their own country. In this essay, I will try to justify my claim by

providing some examples and also will shed light on the other side of the topic.

First of all, people travel to other countries to learn new things, to learn about other countries culture or they just travel for fun and relaxation.

Whenever I visit some country I want to learn new things and new technological advances and some personal traits that can benefit my country.

In India, we have a serious issue of corruption and dishonesty. This issue is same across every part of India, I don't mean that everyone in India is corrupt, but there are lot

of people who are corrupt. But, if these people get a chance to travel to other countries, like Japan, which is famous for its honesty and respect for human values, may be

lot of people can learn about this trait from Japanese people, which can in turn help India a lot. If Indian people just travel across India, they won't be able to learn

about good things, like honesty, respect for human values etc. from other countries. See, no one is perfect, every civilization and culture has its own qualities,

travelling across foreign countries, will help people to learn new traits and qualities.

Secondly, there are new technological innovation happening across the world, every country has some field of expertize, there is no country in this world, who is doing the all innovation in all the fields.

For example, Israel is famous for its innovation in field of Agriculture, lot of Indian's travel to Israel every year to learn these new techniques and practices so that they can also benefit from these techniques.

Using Israel's agriculture techniques Indian's have been able to increase yielf per hectare, which is helping Indian government and people to feed its huge population.

People can't just learn these things by travelling to their own country. We can also take example of China; lot of MBA students travel to china to learn how China is able to utilize this huge man power for its benefits.

In India, we also have huge population, but in case of India we are unable to learn how to utilize it properly, in case of India it is burden, whereas in case of China it is a boom, Indian people have to visit

China to learn how they are managing this. Indian's can't just learn about this by staying in their own country.

Thirdly, cultural advancement can only happen when different civilization mix and learn from each other. If people are just confined to their own culture, their own country, world will become like a heterogeneous mixture of

different culture, which country having its own culture without having understanding of different cultures and civilization. For cultural advancement to happen, people should travel to other countries and learn other people culture and also spread their own culture.

We can say that, if people travel to other country, then they are just supporting economy of other countries, yes that is true. But, if people visit foreign country then people from foreign country will also visit their country, so that economic effect won't matter much.

Hence, based upon the reason stated above, I think traveling to foreign countries is more beneficial than travelling to own country.