People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries

In today's modern word, it is true that everybody has to be in rush so as to not be left behind in contending for the "field of competition", and has less time to relax; therefore, traveling plays a pivotal role in relieving one's tired soul. With this in mind, some people think that it stands to reason that it is better for individuals to travel in their own countries rather than traveling abroad, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe to the first attitude for quite a few reasons, three of the most substantial of which are discussed below.

The most compelling reason is that while one travels inside his or her country, one should not to be concerned about the language problem. We are all familiar with tourists who are trying to clarify their meaning by various postures, that they are often less success. For example, when they are in a restaurant, they usually offer food that they do not know its ingredients due to their disability to speak with restaurants' waiters; consequently they may have an awful experience. On the other hand, when individuals travel in his or her own country, he can communicate with others in an excellent fashion.

Another interpretation as to why I don not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that given the existing economic situation, one should be more conservative regarding spending their fortune. Traveling overseas is more expensive in comparison to that of one's own country due to the fact that when one traveling in his or her own country, can use bus and cars, but in order for traveling outside one should travel with airplanes. In spite of the fact that people can use airplane in order to travel in their countries too, abroad air plains' ticket are much more expensive. In addition, compared to folks, some countries sell their air plains’ ticket to tourism more expensive. Accordingly, one can save his or her fortune by traveling in one's own country, which aids them to afford traveling more.

Last but not the least reason is that with traveling in home country, people can have a better understanding about their traditions, rituals, and customs. They can know about their countries' past and their ancestors' belief, which are the corner stone of a country's culture. Even though different parts of a country may enjoy various traditions, culture of a country is formed by localizing these various traditions.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned points discussed above, even though traveling abroad has many privileges such as being familiar with various nations' rituals, I firmly endorse my point of view that the merits of traveling in home country outweigh those of traveling overseas on the grounds that it gives a person a chance not only to travel, but also to expand his or her knowledge about their countries' culture. Moreover, it costs people less to travel inside their countries, which gives them an opportunity to travel more.