People have different ways of escaping the stress and difficulties of modern life. Some read; some exercise; others work in their gardens. What do you think are the best ways of reducing stress? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Nowadays, people face difficulties in some life aspects which could be the reason for stress. They tend to get out of stress in different ways. Some relax by reading books, some by watching television and others by hanging out with friends. In my opinion, it is more advantageous to watch television especially movies to relieve stress. Additionally, going out with friends would help to deal with stress. I will present my opinion about the method of reducing stress with some examples.

First of all, watching favorite movies could help to heal the stress because it interferes with one’s mind of thinking about the difficulties they are feeling and think about the story they are watching. For example, when I lost my mother 3 years ago, I went through very tough moments like the guilt of not being there during her final moments. I started thinking of the best way to reduce my stress until I found out about watching movies especially comedy ones. These movies distracted my stress a lot and made me calm.

Secondly, spending time with friends could have an essential role in minimizing stress because good friends are considered the best cure for life’s conflicts. For instance, hanging out with friends was the other way I used to reduce the stress I mentioned in the previous paragraph. My friend knew all my strengths and weaknesses which helped them figure out the best way to spend time, so I won’t spend time thinking or crying. Which made me think that I’m not alone and there were good people who were there for me.

In conclusion, everyone could go through stressful times which have nothing to do with our characters. The key success to deal with that stress is to find the best way to sooth it and go through it. Watching T.V, or spending time with friends could be the best way to reach that.