People have different ways of escaping the stress and difficulties in modern life. Some read; some exercises; others work in their garden. What do you think are the best ways of reducing stress? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Modern life is very stressful. People have to affront a lot of hard situations everyday whether in work, studies or home. It is a fact that toughness of life can cause in individuals medical problems like cardiac crisis or hearth attacks just like anxiety, insecurity or lack of confidence. Stress is a global issue and many renowned psychologists fight for finding the best way of reducing it. I personally think there is not a particular solution to reduce stress and every human being needs to find his own medicine for relieving his mind in the hardest moments.

As many psychologists say one the best way to alleviate ourselves from our own problems is learning to express them. If we want to fight against our insecurities we need to accept them. We are constantly sieged by the fear to express our discomforts and we mistrust from our partners or friends to help us with them. I have been saved many times by the advices of my buddies and parents in the middle of depressing moments. When I was dump by my first girlfriend my friends supported me a lot, I was very sad and talking with them was the best way to relieve myself. Also, I remember that when I had to pick up my major I was a little confused about what I liked. At that time my parents talked to me about the dream I wanted to pursue and the best options I had. That helped me a lot and I am not disappointed with what I chose. So, this is why I think having a good communication with friends and family is very helpful in stressing situations.

Furthermore, other way to fight stress is having a hobby that relieves our mind. Read a good book, for example, can keep our mind far of our problems, a great story can alienate us for a while and help our brains to recover from a hard day. Doing exercises is a good choice too; this one, besides to distract our head, is very healthy for our body. Other activities like working in the garden, taking care of a pet or playing videogames are very popular by being capable to relieve us in middle of stressful situations. I like, particularly, watch TV series, mostly comedy to enjoy and laugh a little. It really relaxes me in the worst days.

To sum up, people have they own ways to escape from stress and difficulties in life. There is not a best way, it depends on the person’s features and what they enjoy doing. Every individual needs to learn how fighting against the stressful moments modern life has and if it is necessary, without any doubt, asks for help. Living stressed is the worst thing to live with.