People living in small towns or villages are more satisfied with their lives than those living in big cities.

As a matter of fact people have different ideas about a place which they want to live in. Some of them prefer to be in a small town and some of them think otherwise. There are some advantages and disadvantages about both life styles, but in my view, I strongly believe that people in the small cities are happier in their life. There are many positive points about villages such as paying less money and saving time.

First and foremost, residence of small towns can save money. Most expenses are cheaper in small population cities. For instance, I used to live in California for one year. I rent a one bedroom apartment in a mediocre area in the vicinity of San Diego. I was paying 2000 dollars pay month for that condo. My salary was 3000 and I had some other expenses such as oil or grocery stuff. After a while I decided to move to North West Arkansas. I think I did a smart move, because I can save 2000 dollars per month now.

Second, small towns are peaceful. A person who likes to be in a calm atmosphere would be satisfied in small towns, because in these kinds of small cities, there are no traffic jam. Additionally, there is smaller population. Consequently, fewer number of people, will make lower noises. Furthermore some people oppose this point by telling that these kinds of towns has no facilities, so they prefer to have some trouble instead of being in a rural part. Everybody should be aware of some new changes in last decades. Obviously, in most of small town, people have high speed internet and chain stores, so nowadays there is not a big differences between a big city and a small town.

Last but not least, people can save time in villages. People in big cities such as Irvine should wake up earlier and leave their home sooner to avoid of traffic in rush hours in the morning. On the other hand, people in rural area do not need to be accurate about the time. As everybody knows, in most roads in small towns people drive fast and they do not need to stop hours in highways. For example, people in Los Angeles have to leave their home as fast as they can in the morning, because they do not want to be in the middle of crazy traffic.

To sum up, living in a small town is not only useful for family's budget, but also is necessary for feeling peace.