Should your government place a tax on the junk food and fatty snacks?

When it comes to the issue of placing a tax on the junk food and fatty snacks by the government, some people may agree with this statement and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hands, some other people might disagree with this idea and have different opinion. Also those opponents probably will provide us with strong purpose to support their thoughts. I strongly believe that Government should place tax on the junk food and fatty snacks because there are so many reasons supporting my point of view. This short essay will demonstrates some points on this regards in the following paragraphs.

First of all, in my view, it is widely understood that junk food and fatty snacks affect our social life. In other words, these products encourage us to eat outside. For example, my brother eats dinner outside every day, because he used to eat fast food and forget about my mother’s cook. My mother gets sad and depressed. I believe if the government applies taxes on junk food and fatty snacks, my brother will stop buying these products because it will be much expensive, as a result of that, he will eat dinner with us again.

Another reason why I advocate the attitude of applying tax on junk food and fatty snacks is to increase food quality. I think people cares about the price of this food not about the quality. Applying tax will increase the price and people will refuse to by expensive food with bad quality in the same time. On the other hand, junk food and fatty snack’s producers will have no other choice than increasing the quality of their products. Good food will be served, moreover, a competition will take place between the producers them self. The only ones how gets advantage from this competition are the consumers.

Numerous studies have been done by many universities in the United States constantly stated that placing tax on the junk food and fatty snacks will help to improve the national economy. People spend huge amounts of their income on buying this kind of food. Applying a tax will increase that amount. These taxes will help to establish new projects, in addition, it might be used to help low income population and provide food for them.

For all what have been discussed above, we may finally draw a conclusion that says, applying tax on junk food and fatty snacks is so important step the government should do. This action will help to improve our social life, health and economy. That’s why I think my opinion and other people who agree with my opinion as well is overwhelmingly to much to be ignored.