Some believe that one should spend more time being far away from the people we care about, because it is necessary for people to understand the importance of relationship of people we care about, while others think being away from people we care about can damage our relationships with them. Which one do you agree with? Why?

Throughout the history, civilizations have been founded based on human relationships. While these communications have undergone massive changes over time, they are accounted as of the utmost important to each community. The attitude toward this term is varied so that a plethora of people is in the conviction that they should keep their distance from their dears to remind them the importance of their relationships. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that keeping distance may threaten to undermine the relations. I am of the opinion that people should do their best in order to preserve their friendships.

First of all, rapid changes and complexity of today's world present new challenges and put new demands on the people. Admittedly, the growing segment of people become more involved in their routine activities every day, and they do not have time to spend with their friends. Nowadays, the more people get engaged in their life, the less they pay attention to their relations, and it becomes the matter of concerns for many sociologists that people become less and less in contact with each other. Subsequently, people are already far apart from each other, and keeping this distance deliberately, will not be a sensible choice. Furthermore, technology is another implication of modern societies that restrict human relationship; so it seems that being far away in order to urge others to appreciate the relations, not only do not solve the main problem but also worsen the situation. Imagine a circumstance that a person has decided to step back, while his friend is not aware of his purpose. As a result, the other side keeps the right to break the relation or less in touch. That is why the intentional consequences are often inevitable.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that people establish various kinds of relationships with each other, and most of them are not comparative. In fact, it is the acceptable principle in human science that says: "The human is unpredictable." This statement approves that there is not a particular rule for the relationships; therefore we cannot generalize that being far away from other make them to value their relationships. Moreover, friendship is for hard times. If it is supposed that friends abandon each other due to different reasons, this word loses its meaning. Undoubtedly, each tie has two sides which have the mutual connection with each other, and it should be balanced. Although, if someone thinks that she has imposed most of the load of the relation, they can clear the issue instead of going away and leaving her friend with the hope that he feels regret and retrieves their relationship.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that social communication plays a crucial role in this era of time, so people should try to spend enough time with others. Besides, people can manage their distance according to their relationships with other and keeping distance to change their mind is not a wise option.