In some countries people are no longer allowed to smoke in many public places and office buildings Do you think this is a good rule or a bad rule Use specific reasons and details to support your position

Smoking in public places is banned by law in many parts of the world over the past few decades. Nowadays, there is a sparked heated debate that this rule is good or bad. However, in my opinion, it is better for the health of the people and the essay will provide arguments to support my perspective.

First of all, due to the cigarettes smoking, many people suffer from respiratory diseases such as breathing difficulty, asthma, and many more. In addition, It is provided that it is also injurious for the passive smokers as much as the active smokers and is also proven in the scientific research. Thus, as in offices and bus stops don't have enough air circulation, to smoke in those places is dangerous for the smokers and the others in the surroundings.

Furthermore, as tobacco smoking is an addiction, many individuals get distracted and need to take frequent breaks for smoking during working hours. Consequently, in many workplaces, it is prohibited because it affects the productivity and it may be irritating and harmful for other persons such as pregnant women or children in public places like hospitals and schools. Apart from that, It also causes lungs cancer. As there are thousands of people who dies over the world every year due to cancer, it should be banned in workplaces, hospitals, schools and bus stops as well.

To conclude, It is an undeniable truth that smoking kills thousands of people every year across the globe, enforcing smoking prohibition rule is better choice. Also the Government should ban smoking not only in public places and office buildings but everywhere. In addition, the sale and production of those products should be prohibited for people's good health.