In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think this is a good idea?

As a person reaches adulthood, is faced to new opportunities and responsibilities. One of the most important decision to be made is about the incorporation to the labor market. Some people prefer to get a job once they have finished the university, whereas others start earlier while they are still students. However, considering several reasons, such as economic, personal development and wellness of the society, I believe that is better to get a job in an early stage of life.

Firstly, economic argument. Both, adults and teenagers need some money to go through the day; we all need to commute to University or word, to eat, etc. Following this way of thinking, there are two sources to pay our expenses, one is to ask money to our parents and second is earn that money. Therefore, if we earn enough we would be helping our parent and we will gain some economic independency. For example, you can party or travel or just getting around without bothering anybody.

Secondly, personal development. It is undoubtedly that be aware of how difficult is to earn the money that we spent, will end in a personal grow, in other words, maturity. Moreover, it will allows getting more knowledge about how the labor market works and this contributes to our personal development.

At the last, wellness of society. To achieve this goal we need both, to have more developed people and more economic activity. Whatever the type of work doing while they are student, contributes toward getting a better society.

To summarize, the people who start working while they are at university have many advantages, for instance, they can boost the economy, become more developed persons and contribute to make a better society. However, there are some disadvantages such as poor performance at university or a greater desertion, but I think this arguments does not have the power of change my view.