Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

When it comes to the issue the importance of the uniform in schools, some people believe that students should wear same clothes in the school. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that the uniform assists families’ revenue. Because of the love, parents hardly refute to purchase clothes for their children, even though they do not need it yet. In fact, students usually do not each maturity and less considers money, so they like to buy everything, which imposes many costs on their families. Hence, when students have to wear the same clothes in the school, their family can save much money. In addition, we comprehend this policy, when we know that some families can not afford to purchase even a new clothes for their children every year, and the school can be disgust places for their children when the can not wear different clothes every year. In this way, this policy gives the sense of equality to all students, which impacts their spirit positively.

A further point we must consider is that this policy leads students to pay more attention on their education. Indeed, students usually tend to be unique and wear the different clothes, which can disrupt learning process. I think that a small example can give some light to tis matter. Imagine one of your classmates come the class, while he wear exotic clothes. It is very quite normal that he draws others’ notice and causes student can not focus on what the teacher say. So, this policy allows students to notice more on their educations and increase their performance.

In contrast, some people believe that wearing the same cloths in the schools violates students’ freedom. I admit that every one has right to wear everything, which are his favorable, while sometimes, we have to ignore some our rights to achieve better things.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that the uniform helps families to save money, and increase students’ learning performance. Of course, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that the uniforms can violate students’ freedom. Nonetheless, I strongly believe that its benefits outweigh dangerous.