Some items (such as clothes or furniture) can be made by hand or by machine. Which do you prefer: items made by hand or items made by machine? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your choice.

In most accession handmade items are highly respected than machine made one. This is maybe the reason why handmade items are expensive. However, it is specially made for individuals desire and imagination, personally, I prefer machine made stuffs including clothes and furniture for some reason.

First of all, I would like to highlight my idea in case of manufacturing clothes. Handmade clothes are fancy, it is especially made for individual. But, clothes is clothes, whether it is made by machine or human, it is made to cover our naked body. For example, in cold winter day, warm sweeter made by hand and machine will both warm us and let us felt comfortable. Hence, I would say that machine made clothes are better because it cheaper and it accomplishes its role.

Secondly, furniture is my next example to support my idea that machine is better. Somehow, machine have a better ability to cut, arranging and painting in exact geometrical shapes. For the consequences, machine made furniture will become perfect shaped and glass like textured painting. About handmade, to make exact measurement it will require experiences and knowledge. For instance, to create complicated creature with different angles and shapes, the producing duration will be way to different in hand and machine.

Last but not least, for the manufacturer, machine made will definitely require less time, intelligent and failure. Once the machine is installed in exact setting, it will produce hundreds and thousands of product in less time with perfect result. Comparing to this example, handmade producer product will be different in some way, there product will never be exact same with each other.

In conclusion, whenever I have got asked by choosing handmade or machine made, it would definitely choose machine made for the reason mentioned above. It is cheaper, perfect and constant than handmade.