Some items (such as clothes or furniture) can be made by hand or by machine. Which do you prefer: items made by hand or items made by machine? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your choice.

Throughout my lifetime my observation summarized that, In most accession handmade items are highly respected among people, than machine made one. This maybe the reason why handmade items such as clothes and furniture are comparatively expensive in market. It is specially made for individual desire and imagination, however, personally, in my opinion, I always prefer machine made or factory manufactured products such as clothes, devices and furniture for some reason. I would like to support my view providing three reason without any doubt.

First of all, I would like to highlight my idea with case of manufacturing clothes. Some may say that handmade clothes are fancy, chic and valuable due to it producing method-especially made for individual. Even though, clothes are clothes, whether it is made by machine or human, the origin of the clothes are made to cover our naked body and prevent losing our body heat. For example, in cold winter day, to protect our body with we choose to wear clothes that can warm our body. For this reason, choosing hand or machine made is not big difference as long as we felt comfortable with it. Hence, I would like say that as long as machine made clothes are accomplishes its role the is no need to buy expensive handmade one.

Secondly, furniture is my next example to support my idea that machine is better. Machine does have special configuration to perform command as it given. Because of this setting the machine have a better ability to cut, arranging and painting in exact geometrical shapes when it receives command. For the consequences, machine made furniture will become perfect shaped and glass like textured painting that can fulfill our satisfaction. About handmade, to make exact measurement, it will require experiences and knowledge plus expert labor to make exact same as machine made. For instance, to create complicated creature with different angles and shapes, the producing duration will be way to different in hand and machine.

Last but not least, for the manufacturer, machine made will definitely require less time, intelligent and failure. Once the machine is installed in exact setting, it will produce hundreds and thousands of product in less time with perfect result. Comparing to this example, at same amount of time, sole labor will produce less quantity than machine. Not only quantity is issue but also every product will be different in some way, the existence of exact same product never will be produced.

In conclusion, whenever I have got asked by choosing handmade or machine made, it would definitely choose machine made for the reason mentioned in above. Advantages of machine is cheaper, perfect and constant which is three essential things that consumer wants.