Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

Education is one of the most important parts of every children's life. If children intend to become successful, they should try hard in their childhood and school time. I believe that parents should support and guide their children in a correct way; thus, it might be a good idea to offer children money for their high grades for such reasons as motivation purpose and learning purpose.

First, children need motivation for their studies. When children understand the fact that if they study hard, they will receive gifts, they will try harder. According to one survey, people will do their best when they realize the outcomes of their tasks. As a result, if children are familiar with the results of their studies in short term, besides the long term effect, they will try harder. As an illustration, in most schools in my country, Iran, teachers give presents to astute students in order to motivate them. Thus, other children spur to study more due to the fact that they want the prize as well. It is probable that if students receive motivation, they may try harder.

Additionally, giving money learns new things to children. If they receive money for each high grade, they will have huge amount of money which is unusual for their age. Therefore, they try to manage their money in a proper way. They might use their gifts for useless expenditures, but they will learn managing their money as the time passes. As a personal experience, my aunt always gave money for good marks received by her daughter. After some years my cousin saved a large amount of money in her account, so she bought a car for herself after she attended university, and she learnt how to use her money efficiently. For these reasons, giving money to children as a gift will learn them how to manage their money.

As a conclusion, it may be helpful for children if they receive money for their high grades during school time. Such kind of gift can make motivation in children, and learn them useful lessons.