Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

From many teachers vantage point, the School-age for the most children and their families is an element that is set to assume a great influence on future of mostly all families in all over the world. On the first side, from many people point of view, Some parents claim that offer money to their school-aged children for each high mark that they get in school could be a good opinion. On the other side, some sociologists argue, it is a bad habit that parents’ children encourage their children in school-aged that they will receive money from emerging a high grade from the school. While both sides are taking their own positions, the second view also has some proponents. From my view point, the latter attitude carries more weight. In the following, I will delve into some conspicuous aspects which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

In the first aspect, a great proportion of parents claims that the more they use the money to encourage kids to get a better grade the more and harder they study their books in their school. What thinkers mean to discuss is this, the harder kids study the fewer parents spend their time and money for their education. For instance, there are schools that force kids to enroll extra classes that charge parents a lot in many countries. Therefore, in most cases, fathers prefer to give this money to their children to achieve each high grade instead of paying it for extra classes. On the other hand, from other parents' vantage point, kids will be money oriented if they have to charge the child for each high school’s grade. In the other words, children would think this manner of earning money is a game. For example, children expect to earn money for every good job that they do in every aspect of their lives. However, we as parents not only do not clean our home for money but also we do lots of tasks for free as a volunteer to help ordinary people. Thus, the promise of getting paid as a reward for good grades is not really a reward. So much so that, it would vanish the sense of group working and voluntary tasks.

Alongside with the first reason elaborated above, from sociologists’ perspective, it is a bad and harmful habit that pay your kids for getting a high mark in the school. To shed more light on the issue, with the manner of paying cash for each good grade, the meaning of learning would no longer exist. Here is one example of what erudite thinkers mean, kids may think learning and getting high scores in the schools’ tests are all about the money, they may not understand the goal of schools’ tests is to encourage them to learn new material, like the time that the child cheat on the exam just because of earning more money, like an Xbox game that just they want to win the game. On the other side of the rope, there are positive feedbacks if parents encourage the children with the way that they understand more. To illustrate, most of the kids love to enjoy eating chocolates, so from many sociologists’ idea, parents should offer types of tasty chocolates for encouraging children to achieve a high grade in their schools. For example, a big chocolate cake for finishing each school season. Thus, it would have lots of good ways to encourage kids to get high marks from their school staff if parents could use other rewards instead of Money.

All in all, to put everything in a nutshell, a broad look at the main points and discussions, it can be easily assumed that if parents pay money to kids as a reward for schools’ grades, this manner would kill the sense of humanity. Moreover, there are lots of good ways to encourage kids to get high marks from their school staff if parents want too.