Some people believe that children nowadays have too much freedom. Others believe that children are protected too much by their parents. Which of these statements do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your decision.

These days life is not the same that it was even fifty years before. I personally think that nowadays children are protected too much by their parents. There are a few reasons why I feel this way.

One of the reasons is that in modern world education plays crucial role in terms of success. Parents try to do their best to provide kids with an feasibility to attend a college or university. Therefore, they control the children by checking grades and participating in the learning process actively. If they take the educational process for granted, they are likely to overlook a drawback the child may has been experiencing, and thus, decrease his chances on a satisfactory future. Although some parents do not put as much pressure on kids to study well, the majority thinks that this is their parental commitment to take part in stimulating the children`s intelligence. To that end, parents today are quite authoritarian to children pursuing the aim for kids to excel.

Another reason is that everyday media tell a myriad of stories on TV and newspapers, narrating about crimes and troubles of young generations. Drugs, tobacco and alcohol became a tremendous problem. Millions of people get abused every year. This way, liable parents, who care about their children, try to protect kids by constraining their freedom in a certain degree. For instance, the parents say what time the child is supposed to be home from a party. If parents let to the children do whatever they want, it is possible for the kid to be involved in a variety of egregious activities. Despite on an oppinion that parents have to give to kids to choose their own way in life, it is obvious, that it is possible merely for kinds who are well- adjusted. So, awareness of the parents in problems of the modern youth make them to control their children.

To sum it up, I feel that today parents are trying to shelter their kids substantially. This is because they want to enable kids to gain advantageous education and to confine them form some negative effects of life. All things considered it is reasonable to assume that modern parents put a lot of efforts to ensure successful and save future for their small ones.