Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All species which currently inhabiting on the planet have an impact on it, humans as one of them also influence the Earth. While one believes that people active in a positive way rather than in a negative one, I strongly believe that human beings destroy our planet by performing some particular actions.

The first thing to mention is that nowadays with the high level of globalization more and more plants and fabrics are being built. Though people take their attention to the questions of ecology and protecting environment near such industrial zones, there is still a problem of severe emissions which may affect negatively on animals, plants, and people of that region. For example, some years ago the officials in my town decided to build a plant nearby; they allowed cutting down the forest. All these actions led to problems, because most of rare animals having lived in that forest had died because of the lack of food and shelter.

Moreover, people damage our planet even by performing routine things like driving a car or bike, lighting a fire at picnics or throwing away trash in the streets. I think that for last few years the number of cars and vehicles has increased significantly. By realizing CO2 out, we damage the protective layer of our planet, thus we have a problem of a greenhouse effect. Not a news that the temperature on the planes is continuing to grow and that the climate is changing. In the end it will lead to such problems as emerging animals which will be under the threat of extinction or popping up new kinds of diseases which will be dangerous for humans.

To sum up, personally I think that people have a negative impact on the Earth rather than positive one, because some of their actions lead to great ecological problems.