some people believe maintaining your friends for a long period of time will make you more happy, others believe making a lot of friends is more important

Making new friends and establishing new relationships is an essential part of every day life. Every body has at least one friend during their life time. Friends have a significant role in our overall happiness. As a result, people question what kind of friendship is more important for achieving the goal of being happy and cheerful. Some believe having a long term relation with few friends is a way to become happy while others feel making a lot of friends is more important. Personally, I think happiness in a friendship should be evaluated by numbers of friends one van keep during their life span. I have two reasons.

First, by considering people who have been with their pals for a long time, we can understand that they have a good behavior and common sense. In fact, human beings have various attributes. Those who can get along with different types of people and also they respect other's beliefs have the most powerful and best characteristic. What I mean is, by having this characteristic, these people tend to be more happy because they understand other's feelings and they have positive regard toward others. This behavior makes these people feel joyful inside.

Second, those who think happiness is measured by the number of friends one have and state that the more the number of friends the more delighted the person is, do not pay enough attention to the quality of the friendship. In addition, they neglect the fact that relationships need time and a lot of effort to posses a good quality. However, there are a number of people who just make friends so that these friends could open many doors for them such as finding a job. As a result, this kind of friendship is not going to last for a long time because if the friend is not beneficial for that person anymore, the relationship will end.

In conclusion, maintaining friends for a long time provides not only a qualified relation for both sides, but also is a major factor that contributes in one's overall happiness. People who are aware of the value of friendships and consider their friends worth-full, respect them and make a lot of effort to keep that friendship. Therefore, these people posses a delightful characteristic.