Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning. In your opinion, what does success come from? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, success comes from diligence and wisdom. The famous story, "Rabbit and turtle", tells us that even a slow turtle can beat rabbit with keeping walking and never giving up. We also know that the wise people can lead us go through the hardship and go to the destination. Hence, I think we need to be hard-working and smart if we want to get our goal. I will elaborate my points in different reasons.

The first reason why I support this idea is because of diligence. Time can help someone and also destroy someone. Take me as an example. I have a classmate in a junior high school, and he always was the top student in the school. However, after years, he didn't get any application from a college because he didn't study hard after the junior high school. After his failure at academic field, he went to work and tried to save money for next chance to back to school. Therefore, Being diligent in the field you are is important for your success.

Second, Being a wise man means you are very efficient and good at risk control. Knowing how to avoid loss is very crucial for people who are starting a business. A study says that almost 70% start-up don't work a year long. There are too many risks on the battle field of the business for the manager to handle. On the same time, the requirements of improvement and innovation are thriving, so the leaders need to make a lot of decisions in order to keep the path of opponents. A false choice might kill the growing company in a short time. Therefore, a good leader should be wise enough to prevent the ship form the vital rocks.

To sum up, there are thousands of books trying to tell you how to get success and be rich, but I think being diligent and being wise are the most important parts.