Some people believe that a vegetarian diet is the best diet for a variety of reasons, but others strongly oppose this view. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Being a vegetarian has always been a controversial issue. Some people believe that excluding any kind of meat from diet improves health. Besides, vegetarianism makes our world a better place to live by preserving animal rights.

In my opinion, avoiding meat has some drawbacks as well as advantages. It is undeniable that eating too much meat, especially red meat is harmful to our body. In fact a diet which includes high amount of meat causes many chronic diseases such as high cholesterol.

Furthermore, consuming fruits and vegetables are extremely beneficial. Also with low level of fat there is no need to worry about gaining weight, heart attacks and …. Plus it is worth mentioning that according to scientific researches human body needs some essential proteins which can only be obtained from meat. This explains why many vegetarians suffer from lack of protein and some nutrients. Hence, vegetarianism is not approved scientifically unless in special situations.

In conclusion having a moderate diet is the best idea. Therefor we should pay more attention to our daily food in case not to overeat nor consume insufficient meat. Thus by having a balanced diet we can benefit the merits of a healthy body as well as conserving the earth’s limited resources.