Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The relationship between a progenitor and a progeny is probably one of the most intricate ones among all other human connections. The degree to which we rely on our fathers or mothers is unlikey to be matched by anything. After all, they are the only people that we spend most of our lives with in the early stages of our existence. In my view, in face of increasingly limited time that parents possess, it is far more expedient if they are able to help their children in things related to school work, I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the primary function of a responsibile parent is to have a constructive contribution in a child's healthy development both physically and behavorially. Moreover, parents' oversight is of utmost importance in determining whether a student can be successful at school. Of course, lack of such supervision would lead to some undesirable outcomes. For instance, my brother who is short of eight years younger than me , was unfortunately deprived of a consistence care in this regard. Being only eight myself, I could not help him much with his lessons and nor could our parents as they were both busy working at a newspaper for most part of the day. The result of this was regrettably unfortunate. He had a difficult time adapting hemself to the new school environment and was unable to complete his homeworks approprietly. Therefore, he faced enormous challenges early on at school and had it not been because of his high intelligence, he might not have endured much under those cirmustances.

Furthermore, the role of a playmate can be sufficiently played by a child's friends. Indeed children do prefer to have fun with others at their same age. Consequently, instead of allocating their precious time in order to entertain their pupils, it is more plausible to assist them in establishing a wide network of friends. An observation I made in one of my classes clearly illustrates this. At my spare time, I used to teach french to children aged between 8-12. Having just recenly completing an intermediate course in french I was attempting to improve my french by this means. Basically, there were two types of students in our class. One were the children with parents that were deligently following the progress of their children while others had parents that whose only concern was that their beloved ones be happy. After spending a long time as a teacher there, I noticed that the first group were comparatively more competent in learning and interestingly had more friends. It seemed as though the second group relied more on their parents for almost everything and were not as outgoing.

In sum, for the reasons mentioned above along with various others, I strongly believe that it is incumbent upon parents to participate more in their children educational process.