Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I strongly believe that parents should spend their limited time to paly game and sports with their children and the following lines will elaborate more on this perspective.

The main aspect to point out is that parents can teach many useful facts or even educational subjects through games to their children. Of course, it can be argued that school works are highly important and children can learn better from their parents. Also, it can be said that if parents spend their time on helping their children doing their schoolwork, children can realize the value of education. However, children love games and have fun especially with their parents. If parents select appropriate games and sports meticulously not only can they have fun with their children but also help them learn educational issues. For example, there is a park in the middle of Tehran, which is built based on psychological surveys. It is divided into sections of a town. One part represent a main street which children can drive their own cars, other part is a hospital, which children can play role of doctors, nurses and patients. The goal of building this kind of park is to educate children and to teach them how confront real situation through a real simulation of a town. As you can see, Parents can play and have fun with children and at the same time teach them even the most serious issues. This way children will like the game, enjoy companion of their parents and learn better.

In addition to educational purpose of game, parents can build a strong relationship with their children by playing fun games and sports. Since children are fond of playing games they love their parents more if parents play with them instead of just focusing on solid schoolwork. Children have precious teachers at school that can help them do their schoolwork. Therefore, if parents do not have much time, they had better play games and do whatever their children like. For instance, my nephew, named Sara, is at the second level of elementary school. Both her parents are working every day and they do not have time to spend time with Sara unless on Fridays. But instead of having good time with Sara on Fridays ,they just insist her to do her homework on her room all the time.

In sum, based on arguments explored above, we can reach the conclusion that parents should spend their time playing games and sports with their children. Not only do game have educational role but also can build a strong relationship.