Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most serious concerns of parents is how to raise their children appropriately. Besides, nowadays, parents are very busy since they both need to work out of the home to manage financial burden of the family. Therefore, when it comes to the question whether parents should spend their time to have fun and play with their children or help them to do their homework when they do not have not enough time to spend with them, parents adopt different attitudes toward this question depending on their characters and educational backgrounds. On the one hand, there are parents who adhere to the belief that aiding children to do their schoolworks is the best use of time; on the other hand, others believe that playing games and sports with children has outstanding merits. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries further weight since not only does it assist parents to cement their relationship with their children but also does it help children to become mature physically and mentally.

Parents can raise children more appropriately, if they become friend with their children. In fact, parents, who cannot control their children and they are unable to teach them important lessons of life, are like a strange person to their children. One way to become close to children is to play with them sicne when children figure out that their parents are playing with them, they think that there is no gap between them. I remember when I was child my father always played football with me even if he was very tired when he came back to home, as a result of which I had a close relationship when I grew up. Furthermore, having a close relationship will help parents to take control on their children and their behaviours. Subsequently, if parent wants to raise their children more effectively, they should spend their little time playing with them.

Playing also has a profound influence on the children's development. Psychologist believe that playing will help children to become mature physically and mentally sooner. In fact, children will get involved in complicated activities through playing games. For instance, when a child is playing football with his mother or father, he needs to utilize his hands, feet and his body in order to grab the ball or shot it. Such activities may seem very simple but they will have noticeable effect on children's development. Furthermore, children also need to use their mental ability so as to finish a game leading to improvement of their intellectual abilities. Consequently, parents will help their children become mature sooner, provided they paly games and sports with their children.

All in all, the best use of time when parents are very busy is playing games and sports with children since not only does it assist parents to have more control on their children but also does it aid children to grew up physically and mentally. So if I had child, I definitely spend my time to play with him the game which he really like it.