Some people enjoy going to parties and meeting new people, while others prefer to stay at home

and relax. Which do you prefer?

Although some may believe that spending free time in a calm way is more relaxing, I presonally prefere to be more active and enjoy my free time out with a group of friends. My choice is based on personal and social grounds, and in the subsequent paragraphs, I will support my major reasons with example.

First of all, every human being is different and it is necessary for everyone to find what type of relax they prefere and what bring them more benefits. Some enjoy alone time with a book and a cup of tea, others prefer loud music, dancing, and company. Aditionally, there are some individuals which believe that the combination of both presented options is the best.. My personal experiance demonstrates that I'm a type of person for which it is more enjoyable to spend my time out. The pandemic stopped our lives for several months, it was very important to isolate and to avoid meeting big groups of people. For me, this was extremely hard and it affected me in negative way, it increased feelings of depression and anxiety. After the restrictions were lifted, I started to go out for parties and dinners again and because of that my mental health improved. If this had not happened to me, it is possible that I would have a different attitude towards this topic.

From a social prespective, bonding with people, new ones or ones you already know brings a lot of advantages to your life. Moreover, humans are social beings, and it is important for us to maintain meaningful and fulfilling relationships with our friends and family, hence, if you spend a considerable time home alone, you struggle to keep in touch with your loved ones. Furthermore, meeting new people can help you open new possibilities in your life. Imagine a situation, you are at the party and you meet this random person. You sit next to her and ask her one simple question: Tell me something about yourself. And after some time you talk, you tell her about the trip you were planning and about the restaurant you would like to visit during your trip, but the waiting list is very long. And she looks and you and says that she knows the owner of the restaurand and she will give him a call. Thus, if you had not gone to the party, you would not meet this person, and therefore, you would have not had benefit from it.

In this essay, I discussed my belief that going out is the better choice. I feel this way not just because of my experience but also because meeting new people can be very beneficial.