Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Investigating the origin of people tendency to have a meal at restaurants or prepare and eat it at home, strongly depends on how a logical judgment about their life standards can be made on the one hand and how their psychological characteristics have been formed from the beginning of their life on the other hand. The life standards and how people live in different countries rely on their education, social behaviors, health, security and beyond those, economic conditions. The monetary policy of families, in most cases, is a decisive factor to order and have a food at restaurants or prepare it at home. The psychological characteristics is another aspect requiring an exact consideration to respond the essay question. This matter highly depends on the old traditions of people and can be regarded as a minor factor compared to the life standards. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, albeit a brief introduction, based on the quoted factors, my analytical reasons and expanded examples will be presented.

First and foremost, economy unquestionably is a fundamental factor for all people whether they can afford to have food at restaurants or not. Needless to say, in societies which ordering food is a luxurious thing, it is remarkably to the benefit of the people to expend some of their time preparing food at home. The most Scandinavian countries can be quoted as good examples selling expensive foods. In these countries, the price of food is significantly higher than other ones because of the cost of raw materials. If I live in these kinds of countries, I intend to prepare food at home. Although, I cannot help my tendency to change it sometimes and going to restaurants, most of the times, I should regard the importance of saving for my future life and impose myself to prepare a food at home.

In addition to economy, the health and security are other decisive factors to provide a situation for people to have their food at restaurants. Considering the present conditions of the world, fighting against corona virus breakout, the tendency to eat food in a restaurant has exceedingly decreased. This issue is so crucial in some countries that all food stands have been closed and people obliged to keep themselves in quarantines and prepare their food. As a result, the health is vital factor to make a decision about having food at home or at food stands. In addition, in countries engaged terrorist attacks such as Syria, Iraq and Afghanistan, it is not a logical matter to go to the restaurants. Under no circumstances, the value of life can be substituted to the taste of having a food at restaurants when it comes to the security of the restaurant. Therefore, it is crystal clear to survive myself instead of having a fun at a restaurant.

Aside from the above points, time limitation, is another important factor persuading people whom are so preoccupied with their jobs to order food from restaurants. Buying appropriate ingredients and knowing how to mix and refine them perfectly well as a scrumptious food, require consuming a huge amount of energy and time. Students, governments employees, teachers, etc more often than not prefer to prepare food and eat it at home only during their leisure time.

To recapitulate, the life’s standard factors including economy, health, security and time are the decisive factors to oblige people to have a food at restaurants or prepare homemade one. Although, the psychological characteristics of people push them to change their habit sometimes, in my opinion, the life’s standards is the most prominent factor to this matter. As far as I was student, I did not have sufficient time to assign food preparation. When I have employed in a governmental institute, I also prefered to order food from restaurants but when we get together, all of us prefer to prepare a food at home as an old tradition.