Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other prefer to eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers

Food is one of the main concerns on our day to day. People usually has to decide whether to prepare their own food or to go to a restaurant. There are many reasons why a person could choose one or the other. In the next paragraphs I will go deeper in some of these reasons before stating my preference.

First of all, people may or may not know how to cook or may not like doing it. Then, there are many places, like food stands, where people could get their meals for decent prices. For example, I remember a friend of mine who is not very proficient at cooking. He manages to have cereal or a sandwich for breakfast and dinner, but he usually buys his main meals prepared. He is actually an expert on where to get the best food at the lower price.

The second aspect a person should keep in mind is the hygienic aspect. The reality is that when eating outside, you can never be certain of how your food is prepared and what has gone into it. Surely, a good restaurant should offer some guarantees over the precedence and quality of its ingredients. As well as the way they prepare it, but still, people can make mistakes. For example, I have an uncle who owns a restaurant. They sell good quality meals; well prepared and made with fresh ingredients. Nevertheless, the truth is that no matter how much he supervises and directs his cookers, there is always a time when the cooker forgets to wash his hands after going to the toilet.

The last reason why a person chooses between restaurant and homemade food is the practicality. When going to a restaurant, the person does not have to think about going to the supermarket to buy the food, finding the time to prepare it, knowing how to prepare it and cleaning all the mess. Truly, going to a restaurant is much more practical than preparing the food, as a person only has to worry about getting to the establishment, choosing the food and paying for it.

In conclusion, there are many positive aspects in both going to a restaurant and buying and preparing your own food. It all depends on the preferences of each person. My preference is knowing how my food is prepared and what exactly is on it. Also, I know how to cook, enjoy doing it and have the time to do it. For all these reasons I rather make my own food than going to a restaurant.