Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in?

Everyone has different dreams when it comes to where they wish to live. Some people choose to live in a small town, while others find living in a large city desirable. Personally, I would prefer to live in a big city due to larger job market and also more various facilities. In the following essay, I will discuss the matter in further details.

First and foremost, city life offers numerous job opportunities. Large companies, multinational corporations, and government offices are mostly located in big cities; as a result it is more likely to find a job and make advancement in career in the metropolises, especially for certain professions. For example, my friend graduated from pharmacy school 2 years ago. Failing to find job as a pharmacist in a small town, he migrated to a big city to search for his dream job. He managed to be hired in a well-known pharmaceutical company and now he is a successful pharmacist.

Secondly, I believe that large cities provide people with cultural experiences which they can enjoy and appreciate. Most metropolises have a lot of museums, ethnic restaurants, libraries, art exhibitions, and other cosmopolitan facilities. My city is no exception. For instance, my colleagues and I spend every Friday evening visiting a new ethnic restaurant for dinner. Over the past three months we have tasted food from dozens of different national cuisines. Also my sister and I visit a different museum every month and enjoy learning about history and cultural heritage. If I lived in a small town, I would not have the opportunity to have these intellectual and cultural experiences.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that living in a big city is more preferable than living in a small town. This is because cities are better place to find a proper job, besides you can enjoy visiting various cultural centers in your free time.