Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

The internet has become a part of our everyday life - it is unquestionable fact. At the same time public's attitude to this event varies from completely positive to deeply negative. I am prone to think that the access to such vast volume of information creates problems. The reasons on which my stance is based will be discussed in details below.

First of all, terrorist and terroristic organizations take advantage of the internet. More than billion people use the internet everyday and volume of information which is downloaded and processed by servers and services are enormous. As a result, criminals may easily use it for their dare purposes. For example, we all heart about a series of ISIS attacks in Paris, they were organized and coordinated via the internet and unfortunately intelligence and anti-terroristic organizations were not able to prevent them. If there were no internet, the terroristic assault of this scale and coordination would be impossible.

Secondly, we all use the internet for searching, chatting, commuting, playing. All information which is processed by servers are collected and analyzed. As a result, services which we use know about us and our habits details and facts which we may not like to share with public. For instance, my sister has recently learned that she is pregnant, the news was kept at secret for a while from friends and only few closest friends and relatives were informed via Facebook. After that my sister started to receive adds which are aimed at young mothers. She was outraged and upset because Facebook violates her privacy. Moreover, the balk of our private information may be used by surreptitious surveillance as well.

Finally, the internet is a huge storage of information and if something is downloaded, it cannot be deleted from it completely. Although this idea may be seemed as minor and insignificant in reality we all may become victims of thieves who may stile our private photos, e-mails, videos. In case our data is downloaded with our without our consent we completely lose control over it. For instance, some popular figures were hacked and their private photos were spread through the web almost immediately. Those pictures have damaged the image of the victims. In case, there was no internet, this situation would not be possible.

To wrap up, the internet definitely has many positive features, at the same time, a vast volume of information which is available for all users of the web brings some grave troubles which darken the benefits of the net.