Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

Many people in the world are facing the problem of scarcity, living without shelters, or even they are not luckiest to get their necessary things. All things only possible if you have sufficient money. Many peoples like beggars are wandering in search of food. Some people believe that giving money to beggars is the only solution to solve beggars' problems. However, on the other hand, I do not believe in giving money to beggars is an appropriate solution. First, giving money to them is not the only solution to helps them because whatever money we gave them is only sufficient for them for one day or some limited period. After that, they will again start the same routine. If we want to help them, then we should give them the advice to do hard work and get money from their job. For example, if you are the owner of a Multinational company then you can give a job in your company according to their qualification. Hence, to get money through hard work will last forever to them.

Second, some time beggars are asking money to do wrong things such as they may use this money for drinking alcohol, which is dangerous to health. We often get emotional by their face and pity appearance and give them money but they just showing us fake appearance. For example, I have seen beggars in Mumbai city, which belongs in India, they have luxurious houses, cars, and clothes, etc. They have more money than the normal middle cast family.

Third, the money given to beggars can be better spent on other charities. For example, five dollars may purchase a slice of pizza in a developed country. In the developing world, however, that same five dollars could purchase life-saving products, such as nets to ward off malaria, or nutrients to aid starving children. Rather than giving money to local beggars, it would be more just to save spare change during the year, eventually donating all of it to the developing world. That is where it can do the maximum amount of good. It is random that some people are close neighbors and others live far away. We owe moral obligations to people everywhere, however, because we are all human beings. For this reason, it is wrong to prefer helping local beggars rather than distant, starving strangers. We should always spend our money where it does the most good to the most people.

On the other hand, the beggars who are suffered from scarcity and they do not have the ability to work and provide food to their family then we should give them money. Additionally, the people who are physically handicapped then we should provide them money, food clothes, etc.

To sum up, It can be said that God gives every people to the same mind. So, people have to use their minds properly to fulfill their families' basic requirements rather than begging in front of peoples. A person who wants to help beggers then first he or she has to check beggar's background history so they can be prevented by fraud cases.