Some people think attending live performance (of concerts, plays, football games etc.) is better than watching those events on television. Do you agree or disagree with the view? Use specific examples and reasons to explain your answer.

The issue of whether or not people enjoy the same program equally between live performance and a television show is a contentious one. While each has its perks to enjoy and associated hassles to consider, I believe that watching the same program on television is much enjoyable considering its convenience and ready availability. Furthermore, it is the less costlier way as well.

First and foremost, television is better for its conveniences, this is a box inside your living room which you can turn on with single press of a button. Whereas, if you want to enjoy this live, starting from planning of the event, purchasing the tickets finally the arranging transportation to the venue has its own hassle, which may qudraple once you are married and you have your own kids with you. Moreover managing small kids in such a public place is not a easy task. which overall may jeopardizes your whole experience. On the other hand you can enjoy the same program sitting on your couch while your kids are playing or enjoying with you, with far less attention required from you.

Furthermore, some of us may argue the experience of enjoying live in a group is better than watching the show alone. But if you carefully consider the group you mostly enjoy with, is consist of your near ones. To enjoy altogether you can rather arrange a party at home where your friends will bring up their families and enjoy the whole program in more comfortable way. This way your kids can make new friends which you know to be good people. This is actually from my own experience when we watched the last world cup final together at my friends house. After the program we attended dinner had informal gossiping about our life. This is the experience you can have only at your home with level of privacy it provides.

Finally, watching in television can save you a lot of money, which is a concern for many people today imposed by the treacherous economic condition worldwide. you can save in terms avoiding tickets, transportation and even costly meals in a high street restaurant. This more true when you are in charge of a family. Added, for popular events, costing part becomes more vivid, as I said above, the world cup final, where the ticket price was so high actually we three friends and our families enjoyed the game at home for just the price of one ticket. this is no doubt a considerable point behind enjoying your favorite shows on television.

Essentially these are the reasons, worldwide a lot many people enjoy live events on television rather than live actually. I believe the convenience, comfortable privacy and affordability are the strong arguments for watching on television.