Some people think attending live performance (of concerts, plays, football games etc.) is better than watching those events on television. Do you agree or disagree with the view? Use specific examples and reasons to explain your answer.

Whether or not people enjoy the same program equally between live performance and a television show is a contentious one. While each has its perks to enjoy and associated hassles to consider, I believe that watching the same program on television is much enjoyable considering its convenience and ready availability. Furthermore, it is the less costly way as well.

First and foremost, television is better for its conveniences, this is a box inside your living room which can be turned on with a press of a button. Whereas, enjoying the program live means planning of the event, purchasing the tickets finally the arranging transportation to the venue, which altogether may not be a pleasant task to do. Moreover, this hassle may quadruple once you are married and you have your own kids with you. After this, managing small kids in such a public place is not an easy task. This may overall jeopardizes your whole experience. On the other hand you can enjoy the same program sitting on your couch while your kids are playing or enjoying with you, with far less attention required from you.

Furthermore, some of us may argue the experience of enjoying live in a group is better than watching the show alone. But if you carefully consider the group you mostly enjoy with, consists of your near ones. To enjoy altogether you can rather arrange a party at home where your friends will bring up their families and enjoy the whole program in more comfortable way. This way your kids can make new friends whom you know to be good people. This is actually from my own experience when we watched the last football world cup final together at my friends house. After the match, we attended dinner had informal gossiping about our life. This is the experience you can have only at your home with level of privacy it provides.

Finally, watching in television can save significant amount of money, which is a concern today,for many people in situations imposed by the treacherous economic condition worldwide. Money can be saved in terms avoiding tickets, transportation and even costly meals in a high street restaurants. This more true when someone is in charge of a family. And this costing part becomes more vivid for the popular events, as I said above, the world cup final, where the ticket price was so high actually we three friends and our families enjoyed the game at home for just the price of one ticket. This is no doubt a considerable point behind enjoying your favorite shows on television.

Essentially these are the reasons, worldwide a lot many people enjoy live events on television rather than live actually. I believe the convenience, comfortable privacy and affordability are the strong arguments for watching on television.