Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve.

In general, there are different views on how to handle variety of environmental problems. While some believe that this matter is too challenging for individuals to manage, many others, including myself, state it is a responsibility not only of governments, but also citizens.

On the one hand, there are various reasons to argue why some think individual’s role is not beneficial to protect the environment. The first reason lies in the person’s restricted power to control the reasons of this detriment. Managing some issues such as global warming or Ozone layer depletion is beyond people’s ability. In this circumstance, the importance of related organizations becomes bold and the solutions should be meditated by government. Secondly, toxic gasses which are released by factories are other increasing matter. I meant that to reduce this matter, some rules about limited work hours should be taken by government. As an example, in some developing countries, factories work more than 15 hours each day to produce more products. They do not care whether the air is polluted or not and they just focus on their profit. If related organizations provide a obligatory program which contains 8 hours of work for them, it would be a huge step to reduce air pollution and preserve environment.

In spite of these arguments, in my opinion there are several actions which should be taken by individuals in environmental protection process. Mainly, persons should act like a community to decrease stated matters. In other word, warning each other about the disadvantages of environmental harmful activities should be considered as a moral responsibility for every person. To illustrate, think about one of your friends who prefers throwing rubbish in the street rather than bin. If you make him/ her aware of the hazardous consequences of this disagreeable action, your friend would stop doing this and the waste chemical would be reduced. As a next action, citizens can also prevent deforestation. Deforestation means clearing trees and plants without replanting. By these words, to stop this harmful event, every person can plant a tree. For instance, families might consider one day in every year as a family planting day. In that day, all family members have to plant a tree or a flower in yard, garden or corner of the street.

All things considered, although it seen sensible for some people to believe that managing environmental problems is too tricky for humans, I think that people can do several things to overcome these matters.