Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

The knowledge can be gained from many different ways which might include learning from teachers, own experiences or learning by themselves. When people learn from proper person, they can acquire accurate information than learning by themselves. Therefore, in my point of view, I prefer to learn from the teacher.

To begin with, the teachers are very knowledgeable and can be able to provide proper information regarding any subject. When a student need to learn a new concept, if they have heard already, they can further study easily and obtain more information from other resources. However, for the first introduction about any new idea, there should be a proper person to explain it clearly and make ourselves to be confident about the topic. For example, without any initial knowledge in computing, imagine can a child operate or use the computer properly.

Furthermore, some particular studies need proper education from appropriate teachers. For instance, when a person needs to become a doctor, it would be impossible without teacher's or other's help from suitable organization. On the other hand, if a person teaches himself to become a doctor, health department who give permission to register as doctor, never allow him to work as a doctor.

Additionally, when the students learn from teacher, they never get distraction. When the students are being in a class, they would fully under control by teacher. Therefore, within less time, students can learn more information. For instance, when I missed lectures in the university, although I collected all lecture notes and studied, it took long time to finish and within that time period I felt too sleepy and got bore too.

Finally, learning from the proper person would take less time and would be accurate information than learning ourselves. Even though there are some people can study successfully by their own experiences or learning by themselves, most people face difficulties. In my opinion, learning from teacher is always better.