Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group of students. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Group study or study alone is the most common discussion among college as well as school going students but, more prominent during examination days. Group study involves more than two students sharing their ideas or various use cases of any topic highlighted in their academic syllabus. Study alone is mainly focused on individual studying for knowledge. In my point of view group study is better than studying alone. Below mentioned are some key points supporting the main idea here.

Since the time we start grasping education, we never study alone. High schools, intermediate schools, graduation, post graduation college, everywhere we have to learn things in group. Even ample number of dance schools have students in groups, where they learn from each other new dancing steps daily and ace in their respective form of dance art. As a child in school we start our education with other students of our age, which infact is a form of group only. The discussions in class rooms, debates and laboratories involves answers from many other students, making interaction or lecture more interesting with wide range of answers as well as questions and answers. Hence, the group study is always preferable to study alone.

Futhermore, in 21st century, which is full of various companies and research laboratories all over the world, always have a team to work on an idea or project. Many have thousands of teams, where each team comprises upto fifty members mostly; as every person has a different thought process enabling better thinking process for others and ultimately for the organization or for the self growth. With individual study we learn things but in a group we learn and enhance our skills more. Threfore, for the brain to storm the process of thinking with new ideas group study is the best option. Thus, I have always opted for group study and it has always been beneficial to me for my learning.