Some young adults want to be independent as soon as possible. While others prefer to live with family member as long as they can.
It is undeniable fact that myriad number of adolescents are eagerly waiting to step
outside home and live independent life. However, staying with family offers
safety, love, camaraderie and other welcome economic benefits.
In my view, young ones should live in the vicinity of family members for
the following reasons:
To begin with, living alone comes with obstacles and challenges such as
taking care of own house, buying groceries and other household chores. Not
only this, but to endure expenses of rent and other utilities. However,
young adults need to struggle hard to meet those expenses along with
college. On the other hand, all these hardships can be minimized by
residing with parents and other family members. For instance, one of my
friend was desperately wanted to stay in an apartment away from her parents.
She used to work around the clock to pay her monthly expenses and
jeaopardized her study and classes. Unfortunately, she regretted on her
decision and then she went back to stay with family again.
Indeed parents are responsible for fostering good moral qualities
and discipline in the young adults can not be replaced with anyone. In addition, they aid in decision making process for their offspring to provide prosper future. For instance, when I was
seventeen years old I was bewildered and unable to decide which field is better for me either science or commerce. Fortunately, my parents provided me with rational
for both options and supported me to choose right career field. As a result,
I joined physical therapy school and cleared with flying colors. Because
of wise suggestion of my parents I have a stable career. In contrary,
young adults living in solitude are deprived of these privileges and often times
they make futile decisions and waste their time and energy.
To recapitulate, there is nothing better than house surrounded by
family members. They not only provide materialistic benefits but also
other intangible gifts such as love, affection and support whenever needed.
After scrutinizing both sides of the prompt, advantages of staying with loved
ones outweigh that of living far from them.