Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The better situation according to me is for the young adults to get independence from their parents as soon as possible. This independence can be described as staying away in a hostel for completing the remaining education or leaving the house to do something of one's own wish or pursue a career which requires to go somewhere else.

There are many advantages of staying away from the parents, one such adavantage is the students can develop the ability to make their own decisions. This is definitely going to be useful in their future life. Even if some of the decisions go wrong or have bad results, one learns from their mistakes. But to learn from such mistakes, one has to take some decision and that will happen only when you are in situation to take a decision on your own. For example, when we want to make a decision on whether to join the coaching classes for a particular subject or not, the student will have the freedom to decide and will not be forced by anyone else.

Further, the young adults could explore the world on their own and meet new people, interact with them. This will help in learning of many new things. This will make the person more audacious and fearless by facing the real world alone and dealing with the difficulties that come in the way. For example, when you travel from one place to another you need money. The person will realise the importance of money and the hardships that his parents had to face for earning the same money. This will definitely chnage the way he/she looks at the world and start spending money only when required.

So there are many positive points if young adults are given freedom from their parents. Of course the young should have developed the rational thinking skills. On the other hand, the one who stays with his parents will never explore the world and learn new things and will mostly live the same life as his/her parents did.