some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. OTher young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situation do you think is better?

Deciding on where to live is one of the life's more difficult choices. There are so many factors to be considered and each one should be put in the right context. Even though the vast myority of people prefer to live alone, in my opinion is better to delay the independence and live a bit more with our parents. My opinion is supported by economic, psychological reason and for take once in a life time opportunity reason.

Firstly, economic reason. Nowadays, the price of the land and houses is risen at a high rate, hece buying a house is getting harder every day. Whatever your profession is , a good way to save money is to live with your parents, this way there is no rent to pay and the savings will increase!. For example, you could live three years more with your parents and save the money for the upfront payment of the mortage.

Secondly, psychological reason. it is hard to realize when a young adult is prepared for independence, moreover science have found a type of adult which have not reached maturity by the time they leave home, usually they are called "millenials". keeping this train of thinking, if we can stay more time with our parent we can reach maturity mainly from their advices and actions. For instance, my sister left home when she was 38 and she told me that enjoyed my parent advices.

Finally, once in a life time opportunity. Onces people reach independence it is very difficult to return a the initial point. Furthermore, if an independent person return to his parent house it will probably have a lot of troubles in the daily relationship. So, in my opinion people have one opportunity in life to live with their family in a peaceful way, hence we should no waste this opportunity. For instance, some years ago I had some economic issues so I came back to my parent house and It was no the as the first time I lived with them.

In summary, while there are a lot of arguments to get independence, in my opinion spending a few years more with our families has several benefits like more savings, to gain maturity and take the ones in la life chance.